Story time!

I was in the library making the most of the LAN (Local Area Network) that was made available to us in our ancient college. 

Well, something is better than nothing. 

Two of the tabs that are a constant on my screen are YouTube and Gmail. 

Today, I was going to find more music because 1400 songs weren’t enough to satisfy my needs.

YouTube does what it can and provides me with a few suggestions but the urge to find something hidden is unshakeable. As I bounce from one artist to another in search for the perfect melody, little did I know I was only going in circles. 

All roads lead to Rome and all my escapades ended at Linkin Park. As the tunes hit my ears, I found myself drifting away into the past. To a time when I had first heard of these songs. 

Each song brought back several fond memories and I was in an instant trance. 

My eyes moved towards the comments section where people expressed their varied opinions about those songs. 

Few seconds in and I was already sick of it. I just wanted it to end. 

Anon123: RIP Chester, you know we loved you…xoxo 

Damienfox: Homie, you’re going to be missed! 

Saltysand46: In the end, it DID matter….  

STOP! 

I agree! I agree death is a huge burden to deal with at times but you have got to learn to let it go! I’m sure no one would want to see you holding on to the sad moments and dwelling in that very scene for the rest of your life! People die, get over it! 

This isn’t me being insensitive. This is me saying, Chester was a legend and he no matter how tragic his death may seem to you, he shouldn’t be defined by it! 

Love his songs, love his lively smile, love his thoughtful lyrics, feel them, apply them to your life if it gives you happiness but stop with the RIPs. 

I’m sure he’d like to watch you break a leg to some song he sang, watch you and your friend crush the raps that he and Mike wrote! 

I had to make it stop. I had to try at least. 

Here goes nothing…..

Aanya😊: Guys, I’m pretty sure even Chester has had enough of the RIPs. He’s not going to be “resting in peace” if his fans mourn his death for eternity. How about we discuss some of the happy things he did during tours?? 

I was pretty happy with that. I was proud of myself for trying to make people see beyond the melancholy. 

RandheerRocks: Finally, someone makes sense. After you milady…. 

That comment was an immediate response and it made my skin tingle with happiness. 

One down, millions to go! 
To be contd……. 


A.W. 

Leave a Reply

