ST#4: I have my moments

And hence began the back and forth emailing, a resurrection for an almost lost art. 

To: Dwaynetherock@gmail.com 

From: aanya4puppies@gmail.com  

I was just about to throw your message into spam! Don’t blame me though, most of the unknown ids I receive emails from either are ads or things I’d rather not open. 

Btw, I noticed you’re all ‘rocks’ everywhere. 

What’s with that anyway? 

And why thank you, I like your name too! 

P.s. Looks like you struck gold mate!  
To: aanya4puppies@gmail.com 

From:Dwaynetherock@gmail.com  

Hmm, what have we got here…let’s see…

You think I’m all ‘rocks’ everywhere huh….

That doesn’t sound wrong at all Aanya… 

Since we’re being cocky anyway, what can I say, I’m better than Jack Sparrow when it comes to digging out treasures.. 

A: THAT WASN’T WHAT I MEANT! 

It was supposed to be you’re all ‘about’ rocks everywhere!! 

R: Yeah, *shakes head*… Still sounds wrong. Hey its cool though, you inflated a guy’s ego. 

A: Suddenly, I don’t see why I’m having this conversation… 

R: Because I am the best idiot ever and because I let you get away with that sexual innuendo even though we just met…like five seconds ago. #SoForward 

A: #lame You know what, you want a sexual innuendo? FINE, I’ll give you one. 

Fuck you. 

Why should I waste my intelligence on you anyway.

R: wow…..*tries not to laugh* best innuendo ever. You know what, I like you!

A: Hey there, let’s not jump to conclusions. First you call me ‘treasure’ (yes, I noticed), now you say you like me, next thing I know, you’ll be asking me to marry you. NO. Not happening. Not under my watch. 

R: Ok, will it work if I make sure you’re standing under a clock then? 

A: Not even in your dreams. 

R: Taking control already? *smirks* #SoForward 

To be contd….. 

Leave a Reply

