Crowella De Ville

Crows. 

Until today, I never had much of a problem with them. They say that a crow is God of Death’s messenger. 

I don’t know about the messenger part but what I do know is they are a bunch of loud, obnoxious and mean creatures. 

So, in order to get a fairly good assessment of the situation at hand, I’d like to let you in on a little back story. 

Just after completing my clinical postings, I was on my way back to the hostel when I decided that I should probably wait for my friends to catch up. 

I can’t blame them for being miles behind because I am the realistic version of Flash. 

Judging by their unwavering snail like speeds, I knew I’d have to wait for a while and so, choosing a nice spot under a huge tree, I stood patiently. 

The length of my hair is currently in the weird transitional phase where not everything fits into a pony but when left loose, I look like the PG-13 version of that girl in Grudge. 

Despite the odds, I managed to get most strands into a small pony that masquerades on the back of my head like a man bun. 

All of a sudden, I felt something heavy fall on my head and despite knowing that there weren’t any coconut trees on campus, my first thought was that some student sitting on that tree threw a huge coconut on my head as some sort of a sick joke. 

I was blank. 

My friends who were facing me then were overcome by mirth and while I was trying hard to figure out what just happened, they were trying hard to keep their faces neutral. 

A few minutes after I recovered from the initial shock, I was informed of the crow that tried to grab my head. 

What. The. Hell. 

I don’t know what was so appealing to that crow. I agree my pony looks like a baby mango but that doesn’t mean it swoops down to grab it! 

Was it my hairband? I don’t even wear fancy hairbands. 

I’m currently suffering from major post traumatic stress disorder. 

I’ve considered wearing a helmet and roaming around campus in that attire for the entire day. 

I’ve had enough of crows poking their beaks into my business.

My friend thinks that they were picking at my brains. I’m pretty sure there are better and more tastier brains out there. 

Ps. I HATE CROWS. 

I have crowella phobia. 

A.W.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. magicquill17 says:

    Haha! Funny people are my favourite, and you’re definitely one of them. I’m following you, girl.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. agnuswalters says:

      aye aye captain! THANK YOU!!! gimme a few hours and i’ll be tailing your posts too! i feel like you have quite the funny bone yourself!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. pia majumdar says:

    Hello dr , I just wanted you to know that I nominated you for the Unique blogger award. Check it out here https://finallyunchainedone.wordpress.com/2017/08/01/unique-blogger-award-2017/ keep up with the great writing and happy blogging! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. agnuswalters says:

      Aww thanks Pia!!! This made my day! If I weren’t lazy to participate in the blogging awards and write entire posts for it, I’d totally nominate you and write a huge thank you post. Just letting you know that you’re appreciation is of great value to me. 😘 happy blogging to you too buddy!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. pia majumdar says:

        U r getting too comfortable and lazy sitting in hostel dr πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‹πŸ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

      2. agnuswalters says:

        Hahaha you know me too well!

        Like

Leave a Reply

