Laid Back

Today in class, I managed to define the words “laid back” very literally. 

When the professor asked what today’s date was, I shouted out a “29th Ma’am” and earned a lot of judgemental looks. 

I didn’t even realise that it was already the 30th of this month and it’s hard enough to stay on par with the humongous amount of syllabus that they manage to finish in an hour and do I really have to keep track of dates too? 

I don’t even know my own birthday these days. 

I’m a medieval creature during vacations because I judge the time of the day based on the climatic conditions outside. My day starts when it’s 12pm because that’s when the sun is the brightest and my nights begin the minute it’s sundown. 

My sleep time is slotted anywhere between the two according to my convenience and despite being an unhealthy habit, I can’t help but be unconventional. 

I like to think that “I’m the lone ranger that wanders the streets when the city does sleep”. 

On working days, however, the sun rises at the most inconvenient of times and I strongly believe that it has me shackled in chains. The chains it pulls while rising above the horizon, dragging me along in the process. 

At least I get ten minutes more sleep during the dragging. 

Clearly, I’m the definition of incorrigible. 

Hence, as a euphemism for unhealthy, I tell people that I’m a night owl only on weekends and I strictly abide by the sleep laws on any other day. 

Provided, someone doesn’t give me a movie to watch at night. 

*exasperated* 

A.W.

Anyone else finding it hard to keep up? 

Don’t you worry, I’m there to support you. 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. piamajumdar says:

    Not hard to keep up at all dr
    U sure you are a mediaeval creature!!!πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. agnuswalters says:

      More like stone age πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚if they had music around that time that is. Can’t live my life without the beat.

      Like

      1. piamajumdar says:

        You are absolutely crazy πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

        Liked by 1 person

      2. agnuswalters says:

        You’re absolutely right!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can’t tell you how overjoyed I am that you noticed the trait!! *happy dance* see you around Pia!

        Like

      3. piamajumdar says:

        You sure will πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ajay Vyas says:

    U are a crazy creature

    Liked by 1 person

    1. agnuswalters says:

      Hahaha thank youπŸ˜‚ quite ironically, I get a sense of immense happiness when people call me crazy. So thank you _/\_

      Like

      1. Ajay Vyas says:

        Ur most welcome by the way u from where and what u do

        Like

      2. agnuswalters says:

        I’m from hyderabad and I’m a medical student

        Like

      3. agnuswalters says:

        I’m from hyderabad and I’m a medical student and you?

        Like

      4. Ajay Vyas says:

        Me basically from Gwalior presently in Delhi working as a area business manger in a NBFC company soon switching to fipkart

        Like

      5. agnuswalters says:

        Oh that’s nice! Flipkart is a lifeline for some of us 😁 all the best for your endeavours!

        Like

      6. Ajay Vyas says:

        Hahaha thank u

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

