Ablaze 

My world was a fleeting blur with several moons

I saw red everywhere, red even the whitest of cartoons 

What was a black blanket in the night turned into a mirage of colourful dancing halos 

Things too far I seldom could see

Whats in front seemed too good to be 

The doc said I was old and it was my eyes 

The lenses had turned into mere books of lies. 

Heylo fellas! Well, since I’ve gotten back into the study mode, it’s only fair that I write something related to my subject once in a while. 

Today, I sat down and read all about a thing called cataract. You must have heard about it. Let me give you a trailer of what it must be like for them. Take a mirror, smear your toothpaste on it. Can you still see yourself? Well, that’s similar to how cataract people see things. Not quite, but close enough. 

Their lenses (the ones within the eye), which were supposed to be clear and crystalline get opacities and that makes things troublesome for them. This poem is a collection of many of the symptoms that they come to the doctors with.

Don’t worry, it’s completely curable. 

Here’s hoping you liked the little work of creativity! 

Ams. 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. Colors can be so true and beautiful but not even those with cataract but those who aren’t blessed with vision suffer the pain of missing out from the world of colors. Loved the way you incorporated the symptoms in a tone of a victim experiencing it . You’ve always fascinated me and I doubt you’ll ever fail in that ever

    Liked by 1 person

    1. agnuswalters says:

      *bows down with sheer happiness*
      *dabs*
      I’m humbled that you appreciated my work and even though I don’t exactly know what the “lot” in means a lot comprises, IT MEANS A LOT!!! I’ll do my best to keep up the good work 😊thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your work deserves to be extolled to heights incomparable. I’ll always be around craving for more of your pieces of art. You make wonders with words, as if it’s a painting of the highest caliber. I really wish your works to reach out to every one in every corner of this sphere who’s a true lover of writings. Cheers! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. agnuswalters says:

        I don’t think I can stress upon or capitalise enough the words THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I will love if you could leave a feedback on my recent post

        Like

  2. alarakaris says:

    This is lovely

    Liked by 1 person

    1. agnuswalters says:

      Thank you!! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. alarakaris says:

        You’re welcome

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

