The Timorous Walk

This is the shy walk that people do when there’s nothing to be shy or secretive about. 

Everyone, and I repeat, everyone has taken their phone into the washroom to listen to music or browse the net or whatever else you can use the phone for. 

As I walk down the hostel corridor towards the washrooms, a girl who was walking in front suddenly picked up pace and ran past me. Not before I noticed the phone she was desperately trying to hide from me. 

Girl, 

A) I’m not the principal and I do not oppose the use of electronic gadgets. 

B) It’s ok to carry your phone to the washroom. I’ve done that so many times and I continue to do so. In fact, I get so engrossed in the music or in the articles that I was reading that I forget what I had come for. 

C) Your phone isn’t the IPhone 8 and I’m definitely not in line to grab it the second I get a chance. Plus, I’m all for Android. What’s the point of having a phone that doesn’t allow you to download stuff or share stuff with other phones? 

This comes from a person who thrives on music that has been downloaded from the net for free. 

Going back to the point, it’s ok to be technologically occupied while in the bathroom, aside from being physiologically productive that is. 

Whoever said multitasking is only possible in theory. I do it almost everyday. The loo is probably the best place for my creative mind to flourish and believe me when I say that the best of my ideas came to me when I was in there evacuating my intestinal loops. 

Shout out to whoever agrees and for those who are disgusted by this, my humble request that you try it once. 

Ps I’ve contemplating getting an AC or a small fan fixed in the washroom. 
A.W.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. _Peacie says:

    Someone who gets it!!!! Sometimes, I take my book and my phone to the washroom, so whenever my parents call for me or something, I’ll say I’m busy. 😂 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s so true and relatable for me..!! (lol)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. agnuswalters says:

      Hahaha congratulations! You’re part of a closeted majority of washroom phone users.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Silhouette says:

    ha ha …that was relatable and ya its a place to ponder too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

