Who Am I? 

Who am I? What goes on behind the screens in the making of this blog? What kind of a person am I? 

The most important thing for the success of ones blog is to put forth a part of you each time you write something. 

Everyone has a style and knowing the author and their thought processes gives us an insight that couldn’t have been acquired by blindly reading that blog. 

Let me start with the basics. I’m a student of a medical college and if there’s any scientific lingo that you came across, you know who to blame. 

If there’s something close to impossible for me to do, it is taking things seriously. Don’t get me wrong, I do things with the utmost dedication but what’s the fun in being all grumpy about it? I like to laugh around, crack jokes, make people laugh and make a tedious journey seem like a day at the laughter club.

I say words wrong and say inappropriate sentences in serious situations sometimes just to break the ice. Chill out guys! There’s nothing that can’t be solved with a little bit of humour. 

I LOVE food. Anything without too many raw vegetables and I’m all for it. Chocolates? Anything without coconut. 

Ah coffee! How I love it! More a fan of the cold version though. I live for milkshakes and sundaes. 

Books are my escape. The alternate world that they allow me to live through, is a gift that I can’t be thankful enough for. 

Learning new languages and talking to strangers is one of my favourite things to do apart from indulging in sports of any kind depending on my mood or enrolling myself in random dance or zumba classes! 

I do love cooking. Never did it but I love watching it being done. I do bake though. Mean chocolate cake is my speciality. 

I’m a die hard romantic and a hopeless fan of music. My taste is too divergent to describe so I won’t bother. What I also like is the whole spectrum of crime scene investigation, hauntings, paranormal occurrences and everything else to do with supernatural beings. 

I’m an ardent book collector. I like having the whole series at home, in my cupboard, for me to read whenever I want. Library isn’t a place for me. Not because I can’t shut my mouth but because I might end up stealing that book. 

Gadgets tempt me in every way possible and each time I go to the mall, I end up having this urge to clean all the shelves off of their tech toys. I have a special love for ear phones, music players, gaming consoles and a few more things. Many more actually. If it weren’t for my mother and father, I would already be in possession of all those. 

Travelling in cars with friends, I love. However, walking is preferable. Distance holds no significance with me. I can walk from one state to another just talking and having a great time. All I need is a bit of a breeze and pleasant weather. 

DOGS. Adore them, worship them, care for them more than humans. 

Street food is my favourite. Tintin is my favourite comic and as a child, I enjoyed Goosebumps more than Enid Blyton. I liked Hardy Boys though. 

I have a weird obsession with Nike. I love jogging and running. I genuinely wish to work out and Wear amazing workout apparel and look all healthy and fit but my laziness gets in the way. 

In case this blog isn’t proof enough, I do love to write. 

Here’s hoping you’re willing to be a part of my journey to god knows where, for god knows how long. I’ll write the next post soon, not too soon though, because my fingers are lazy too. Also, I have to go the beach and run around like I lost my bearings and play on swings and see saws. 

Until next time!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. _Peacie says:

    I think we are quite alike…. Chocolate without coconut especially.

    Like

    1. agnuswalters says:

      You did call me sister 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. _Peacie says:

        And I was right

        Liked by 1 person

      2. agnuswalters says:

        Let’s shake on it AND continue with the -ings then 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. _Peacie says:

        *virtual handshake* good talk

        Liked by 1 person

      4. agnuswalters says:

        Keep em coming sista!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. _Peacie says:

        You know it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

