The Young Divide

Tugged at either side 

Welcomed with open arms

Confused is what I am 

For I refuse to pick sides 

For I refuse to take a stand

An inhabitant of the young divide 

I stand in the no man’s land
Warm and kind hearted is what they all are 

Make peace with me but not with each other 

A juggling ball in the hands of a circus clown 

Forced to choose forced to let down 

An inhabitant of the young divide 

I stand in the no man’s land
If only they could join hands

More people to love and be loved by 

I’d be in a happy place 

Perhaps a heaven on earth 

Alas! Fate has its twisted plans 

An inhabitant of the young divide

I stand in the no man’s land 
Fight if you please and blame each other 

But let me warn you,

All I can be is a silent spectator 

Don’t drag me into a fight that’s not mine 

To me, oblivion is divine 

After all, 

An inhabitant of the young divide

I stand in the no man’s land.
-Badams 

28.11.16

Ps I have multiple pen names. Bit of an identity crisis right there. But what can I say, I like new titles once in a while and I change them as my mood permits. Yup. I’m also referred to as “narcissista” or the latest one being Agnus Walters. You can call me Ams too. I mean, that’s kind of a contraction for my real name that is Amulya. 

Laters baby! 

Leave a Reply

