Love Unconditionally 

I just saw the movie “Me Before You”. Emotional, inspirational, heart warming, I could go on. Will Turner was a prisoner is his own body. He had what was called restricted freedom. A perfect example of an oxymoron. He was free to do what he pleased, only, now he had a wheelchair to tag along. 
That didn’t quite settle well with him. Giving up would have been easier, or so he said. If I were on his side of the field, there’s a really good chance I’d have done the same. I’m a selfish human being. I’d die without a care in the world. I’d die for a cause close to my heart. What I cannot take, on the other hand, is someone I love ceasing to live. 
I’d die a happy death if I had a terminal illness. I’d live as long as I can like the world is owned by me. If the tables were turned, I doubt I’d be a good support system. I’d try, I’d give in everything I can to put up a strong front. On the inside, I would die a little each day. But it’s the last few minutes for the other person, not for me! It’s hardly my right to make those moments miserable. It’s my choice and hope and only wish to make it their best moments.
I don’t need a perfect being to have the perfect time. Having said that, I don’t think having a perfect time is the goal here. A wonderful and happy time is what we should be aiming for. Perfection is just a bonus you might get but there’s beauty even in the subtle flaws don’t you think? 
One of my dogs has seborrhoea dermatitis. It’s not a fatal illness but it’s worth the mention. For those of you who are wondering what it is, it’s a skin condition where your skin starts to become extremely dry and begins to shed as flakes. Kind of like excessive dandruff. Unattractive isn’t it? I know. Cherry (my dog and my best friend, only sister, my dearest companion) began to lose a lot of fur. She used to be the cutest little daschund with a shiny black fur coat. Always ready to play, ready to be mischievous. She is just a bundle of joy I tell you. Nine years and the age hasn’t caught up with her even now. 
She’s still the prettiest little puppy anyone can ever have. Minus a little fur but hey! Would you not eat a chocolate cupcake because it has a little less cake ? It’s a simple concept. You either love her unconditionally, or you don’t love at all. 

There’s no in between. 

I miss the days when I was home all day playing stupid games with my dogs Pluto and cherry. Now it’s not something I can do very often, with me being locked up in jail, figuratively. 

Seborrhoea did not once waver my intent or need to hug and kiss cherry. Seborrhoea didn’t once get in my way when I wanted to show my dog that she was the best dog in this world. 
Let this be a lesson people. Illnesses happen, accidents occur, people may lose a limb, or worse, have everything and yet be unable to use anything. Be a Louisa Clarke. Love unconditionally! To all the people out there who think they lack something, YOU ALL ARE BEAUTIFUL, YOU ALL ARE WANTED AND NEEDED AND VERY MUCH LOVED. 
Being a doctor, or rather a medical student, I can only hope that I spread my love to as many of you as possible while I’m out there in the world trying to make new friends. I’m alone too you know? I’d like your company. Any day. 
P.s. If the love of my life happens to read this, darling, I don’t need a thing from you except, your dazzling and heart felt smile. When you smile, trust me, I’d be head over heels for you each time and every time. If you cry, that’s also fine, I’ll be there for you in the best way possible but if this crying is because you don’t want me there, I’ll understand that too. I’m sorry, I know I tend to get a little out of the line. I did say I was eccentric. 
Who am I kidding. 

#foreveralone 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. _Peacie says:

    I saw that movie too. And my eyes watered… (it was a one time thing). It’s really sooo hard to love unconditionally…. Seeing as humans are quite incapable of love

    Liked by 1 person

    1. agnuswalters says:

      Jesus christ you’re on a roll today! I’m having trouble keeping up with your reading speed! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. _Peacie says:

        Lol!!?? What can I say, you impress me

        Like

      2. agnuswalters says:

        Hahaha I can say the same for you without a second thought

        Liked by 1 person

      3. _Peacie says:

        Thank you! Fellow -ing er

        Liked by 1 person

      4. agnuswalters says:

        Is that our new th-ing now? 😂😂I amaze myself sometimes

        Liked by 1 person

      5. _Peacie says:

        Ahhhhhh!!!! Pun very much intended! Virtual hi5

        Liked by 1 person

      6. agnuswalters says:

        Right back at ya! What’s the time there chicka?

        Like

      7. _Peacie says:

        Wow…. You’re way past bedtime… By normal standards.

        Like

      8. agnuswalters says:

        Pfft the day has just begun

        Liked by 1 person

      9. _Peacie says:

        Good!!! Glad we see eye to eye on that.

        Like

      10. _Peacie says:

        What time is it there

        Like

Leave a Reply

